You can obtain a license from the state of Florida to carry a concealed firearm, subject to federal and state laws*. Our class takes care of the first step in the process of applying for your concealed carry license. During our class, you will demonstrate that you can safely operate and discharge a firearm to our qualified instructor, Scott is a U.S. Navy veteran. qualified as an expert in rifle firearms in the Navy. He has successfully completed the NRA instructor training program the NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course and the Marksmanship Skill Level 4
Concealed Carry Weapon Class
Questions and student participation are encouraged.
*Who is eligible to be licensed? The following qualifications are necessary:
U.S. citizen or legal resident alien
Clear criminal record
Able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.
Current United States Resident
21 years of age or older (those under 21 may take the class and apply for their license upon reaching age 21)
Class topics are:
How and why to get your concealed carry license
Proper operation of a handgun
Basic Florida concealed carry law (a discussion of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes)
What you need to bring:
Your driver’s license is all you need to bring.
All materials will be provided and are included in the class fee. After successful completion of the class, you will receive a certificate of safe operation which will enable you to apply for a concealed carry license with the state. We will provide you with an application packet and instructions on how to obtain your license.
Call us for our Class Schedule for specific dates and registration information.
Class time takes approximately 2 hours.
How much does it cost?
Class fee: $65 per person. There are NO additional fees . We will provide everything that you need at the price shown to enable you to show proof to the state of safe firearm operation when you apply for your Florida Concealed Carry Weapon license. Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive an certificate of completion to apply for your CCW and a certificate showing that you operated a firearm safely in front of the instructor.
What are the state of Florida Concealed Weapon License Fees?
This is a content preview space you can use to get your audience interested in what you have to say so they can’t wait to learn and read more. Pull out the most interesting detail that appears on the page and write it here.